Foundation Stage Curriculum - St Helens Infant School

Go to content

Main menu:

Foundation Stage Curriculum


Early Years Foundation Stage

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) Curriculum called is a distinctly separate stage for children in their first year of school. The activities provide the opportunity for children to work towards the Early Learning Goals.

There are seven areas of Learning -

  • Communication and Language.
  • Physical Development.
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development.
  • Literacy.
  • Mathematics.
  • Understanding The World.
  • Expressive Arts and Design.

Back to content | Back to main menu